Planning application · Louth County Council

Development of an Electric Vehicle Charging Station at the M1 Retail Park

M1 Retail Park, Drogheda, Co. Louth

2560038 · LouthGranted

0.04 ha · Granted · permission to Apr 2030

Planning application 2560038 to Louth County Council: Development of an Electric Vehicle Charging Station at the M1 Retail Park, Drogheda, Co. Louth, a site of ca. 396 sqm, at M1 Retail Park, Drogheda. Granted by the council on 14 March 2025. The register gives the permission's end as 13 April 2030.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Council granted
  3. Permission ends (date on the register)

The end date is the one the council register states. An extension or a commencement changes it.

Key facts

Reference
2560038
Planning authority
Louth County Council
Received
27 Jan 2025
Decided
14 Mar 2025
Status
Granted
Use
Retail
Floor area (estimated)
396 m²
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Site area
0.04 ha

Homes and mix

  • 1 ESB substation

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

Source EV Ireland Ltd. intends to apply for permission for development of an Electric Vehicle (EV) Charging Station at the M1 Retail Park, Drogheda, Co. Louth, a site of ca. 396 sqm (ca. 0.04 ha). The development will consist of 6 no. EV charging stations, each serving 2 no. vehicle charging bays, a total of 12 no. charging points / bays, and 1 no. 10 bay canopy structure with integrated roof level solar panels of 120 sqm. The proposed development also incorporates 1 no. ESB substation, the use of an existing point of access / egress and all associated above and below ground ancillary works.

Planning status

Permission was granted on 14 Mar 2025. The four-week appeal period has passed with no appeal recorded, so the permission is final. Works can start once a commencement notice is lodged; the register gives its end as 13 Apr 2030.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Louth register close to this address.

All Louth planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Louth County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 21 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.