Planning application · Louth County Council

Section 179A Housing Development at Newtown Link Road Greenhills, Newtownstalaban

Newtown Link Road Greenhills, Newtownstalaban, Drogheda Co Louth

2480 · LouthLodged

Planning application 2480 to Louth County Council: Section 179A Housing Development for the construction of 46 no. sheltered accommodation houses, at Newtown Link Road Greenhills, Newtownstalaban, Drogheda. A council decision is due by 7 May 2024.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Council decision due

Key facts

Reference
2480
Planning authority
Louth County Council
Received
7 May 2024
Decision due
7 May 2024
Status
Lodged
Use
Residential
Dwellings (estimated)
46
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Bedrooms
5
Floor area (estimated)
18,552 m²
Read from the description, not stated on the register.

Homes and mix

Houses46
2-bed45
5-bed1
Total homes46
  • 60 car parking spaces
  • ESB substations

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

Section 179A Housing Development (https://consult.louthcoco.ie/) for the construction of 46 no. sheltered accommodation houses including 1 no. single storey 5-bed community house and 45 no. single storey 2-bed, on a site of 1.8552 ha in the townland of Newtownstalaban, at Newtown Link Road, Greenhills, Drogheda. The development will also include the construction of a new access onto the Newtown Link Road together with an access from the existing access road serving Tredagh Lodge; provision of a new public footpath, public lighting, new estate road, 60 no. car parking spaces including both in-curtilage and on street parking, cycle parking, hard and soft landscaping including public open spaces and private gardens, boundary treatments, ESB Substation, laying of underground sewers, watermains and pipes, attenuation and all associated works

Planning status

The application has been lodged and validated. The council has eight weeks to decide, unless it asks for further information. The council's decision is due by 7 May 2024.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Louth register close to this address.

All Louth planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Louth County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 5 Oct 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.