Planning application · Louth County Council

Changes to layout and house types on site numbers 18 to 29 inclusive approved

‘Norhalton‘ Raynoldstown Village, Haynestown Dublin Road, Dundalk Co. Louth

2460429 · LouthOn Site

up to 2 storeys · 0.4 ha · On Site

Planning application 2460429 to Louth County Council: Changes to layout and house types on site numbers 18 to 29 inclusive approved under planning permission Reg.Ref.:22 / 688, at ‘Norhalton‘ Raynoldstown Village, Haynestown Dublin Road, Dundalk. Granted by the council on 12 September 2024. Work commenced on 5 December 2024.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Council granted
  3. Work commenced

Key facts

Reference
2460429
Planning authority
Louth County Council
Received
26 Jul 2024
Decided
12 Sept 2024
Status
On Site
Use
Residential
Dwellings (estimated)
15
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Site area
0.4 ha
Commenced
5 Dec 2024

Homes and mix

2-bed1
3-bed12
4-bed2
Total homes15

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

Permission for changes to layout and house types on site numbers 18 to 29 inclusive ( 12 No. houses ) approved under planning permission Reg.Ref.:22 / 688 ( now known with approved numbering and name 20 to 23 inclusive and 30 to 37 inclusive ‘Norhalton’ ) to 15 No houses comprising the following: 5 No 3 bedroom 2 storey semi-detached and end of terrace type C2, 1 No 3 bedroom 2 storey end of terrace type C3, 2 No 3 bedroom 2 storey semi-detached and mid-terraced type F, 2 No 3 bedroom 2 storey semi-detached and end of terrace type F1, 2 No 3 bedroom 2 storey semi-detached type F2, 1 No 2 bedroom 2 storey mid-terraced type H, 2 No 4 bedroom 2 storey detached and semi-detached type M, and all associated on site development works and boundary treatments all on approved sites 20-23 inclusive and 30 to 37 inclusive at “Norhalton” Raynoldstown Village

Planning status

A commencement notice has been lodged: works are under way or about to start.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Louth register close to this address.

All Louth planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Louth County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 21 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.