Planning application · Louth County Council

Urban Life Limited is seeking planning permission

Bayview House (Protected Structure DB-301) and Bayview Cottage, Cromwell’s Lane & St. Mary’s Villas Lagavooren, Drogheda Co.Louth

2360286 · LouthOn Site

up to 5 storeys · 0.635 ha · On Site

Planning application 2360286 to Louth County Council: Urban Life Limited is seeking planning permission to amend the development permitted under ABP-310849-21 at Bayview House. Granted by the council on 6 October 2023. Work commenced on 11 March 2024.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Council granted
  3. Work commenced

Key facts

Reference
2360286
Planning authority
Louth County Council
Received
17 Aug 2023
Decided
6 Oct 2023
Status
On Site
Use
Residential
Dwellings (estimated)
54
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Site area
0.635 ha
Commenced
11 Mar 2024

Homes and mix

Apartments and duplexes54
1-bed20
2-bed34
Total homes54
  • ESB substations

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

Urban Life (BVH) Limited is seeking planning permission to amend the development permitted under ABP-310849-21 (P.A.Ref. 20-1086) at Bayview House and Bayview Cottage, Cromwell’s Lane, St. Mary’s Villas, Lagavooren, Drogheda, Co. Louth. The amendments proposed consist of alterations to the ground floor layout plan of the permitted four and part five storey apartment building (Block A) to provide three bulky storage rooms and one additional apartment to provide a total of 54no. apartments in Block A (increased from 53no. as permitted) and the relocation of an ESB substation and associated adjustments to the permitted car parking layout. The proposed development includes works within the curtilage of a protected structure, Bayview House (Protected Structure ID No. DB-301 & NIAH Reg.No. 13902407). No changes are proposed to Bayview House (Protected Structure) or its associated Coach House as part of this planning application. The total number of apartments on site will increase from 57no. (20no. 1-bed, 34no.2-bed and 3no. 3-bed) as permitted under ABP-310849-21 to 58no. (23no.1-bed, 32no.2-bed and 3no.3-bed)

Planning status

A commencement notice has been lodged: works are under way or about to start.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Louth register close to this address.

All Louth planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Louth County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 29 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.