Planning application · Leitrim County Council

Demolish the previous extension and stone outbuilding at Cannon House, Main Street

Cannon House, Main Street, Carrick-On-Shannon

2460124 · LeitrimGranted

up to 4 storeys · 0.11 ha · Granted · permission to May 2030

Planning application 2460124 to Leitrim County Council: Demolish the previous extension and stone outbuilding at the back of Cannon house., To make the following alterations to Cannon House, at Cannon House, Main Street, Carrick-On-Shannon. Granted by the council on 23 April 2025. The register gives the permission's end as 25 May 2030.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Further information requested
  3. Further information received
  4. Council granted
  5. Permission ends (date on the register)

The end date is the one the council register states. An extension or a commencement changes it.

Key facts

Reference
2460124
Planning authority
Leitrim County Council
Received
20 Jun 2024
Decided
23 Apr 2025
Status
Granted
Use
Mixed_use
Dwellings (estimated)
4
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Bedrooms
2
Site area
0.11 ha
Further information requested
8 Aug 2024
Further information received
31 Mar 2025

Homes and mix

Apartments and duplexes4
Total homes4

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

1) To demolish the previous extension and stone outbuilding at the back of Cannon house. 2) To make the following alterations to Cannon House A) change use of existing first floor office space to residential use including internal alterations. B) Alterations to carriageway to provide level access to proposed extension including alterations to rear and front elevation. 3) To construct 3 storey and 4 storey extension to the back of site including the following: A) café with ancillary rooms, B) 2 no. Commercial Office units, C) 4 no. residential apartments including 2 no. 2-bed apartments and 2 no. studio apartments, D) Aparthotel with 17 no. studio apartments, E) link corridor with Cannon House. 4) Connection to all public services and all ancillary site works. Cannon House is a protected structure (Reg. No. 30813024)

Planning status

Permission was granted on 23 Apr 2025. The four-week appeal period has passed with no appeal recorded, so the permission is final. Works can start once a commencement notice is lodged; the register gives its end as 25 May 2030.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Planning something similar? Check whether you need permission at all.

Since the 2026 regulations many smaller projects are exempt. Answer a few questions about your own job and get the verdict with the regulation it rests on - in about a minute.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Leitrim register close to this address.

All Leitrim planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Leitrim County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 21 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.