Planning application · Laois County Council

Submit variations to a previous Grant of Permission

Meadows Fort, Crossneen Graiguecullen Carlow Environs, Co. Laois

2660325 · LaoisGranted

up to 3 storeys · 3.21 ha · Granted · permission to Sept 2030

Planning application 2660325 to Laois County Council: Submit variations to a previous Grant of Permission, at Meadows Fort, Crossneen Graiguecullen Carlow Environs. Granted by the council on 28 August 2026. The register gives the permission's end as 17 September 2030.

This application amends 2560241, which carries the original file.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Further information requested
  3. Further information received
  4. Council granted
  5. Permission ends (date on the register)

The end date is the one the council register states. An extension or a commencement changes it.

Key facts

Reference
2660325
Planning authority
Laois County Council
Received
29 May 2026
Decided
28 Aug 2026
Status
Granted
Use
Residential
Dwellings (estimated)
9
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Floor area
448 m²
Site area
3.21 ha
Further information requested
14 Jul 2026
Further information received
29 Jul 2026

Homes and mix

2-bed5
3-bed4
Total homes9

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

submit variations to a previous Grant of Permission (Pl. Ref: 25/60241): (i) the omission of 4no. two-bed-room two-storey semi-detached houses (Nos. 113-116 incl.) and their replacement with 1no. one-bed-room first floor apartment, 3no. two-bedroom ground floor apartments and 2no. 3-bedroom duplex units at first and second floor in a part two and part three storey building with associated parking, bike and bin stores (Nos. 161A-C and 162A-C incl.); (ii) the omission of 2no. three-bed-room, two storey semi-detached houses (Nos. 179 and 180) and 2no. two-bedroom two-storey semi-detached houses (Nos. 181 and 182) and their replacement with 1no. one-bed-room first floor apartment, 3no. two-bedroom ground floor apartments and 2no. 3-bed duplex units at first and second floor in a part two and part three storey building with associated parking, bike and bin stores (Nos. 131A-C and 132A-C incl.); (iii) the omission of 4no. two-bedroom two-storey semi-detached houses, 6no. three-bedroom two-storey semi-detached houses and 2no. four-bedroom two-storey semi-detached houses (Nos. 139-150 incl.) and their replacement with 10no. two-bedroom two-storey semi-detached houses and 2no. three bedroom two-storey semi-detached houses (Nos. 97-108 incl.); (iv) the omission of 2no. two-bedroom two-storey semi-detached houses (Nos. 189 and 190) and their replacement with 2no. three-bedroom two-storey semi-detached houses (Nos.139 and 140); (v) the omission of 2no. four-bedroom two-storey semi-detached houses (Nos. 123 and 124) and their replacement with 2no. three-bedroom two-storey semi-detached houses (Nos.123 and 124); (vi) the omission of 2no. three-bedroom two-storey semi-detached houses (Nos. 131 and 132) and their replacement with 2no. four-bedroom two-storey semi-detached houses (Nos.115 and 116); and (vii) all other associated infrastructural and site development works.

Planning status

Permission was granted on 28 Aug 2026. The four-week appeal period has passed with no appeal recorded, so the permission is final. Works can start once a commencement notice is lodged; the register gives its end as 17 Sept 2030.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Laois register close to this address.

All Laois planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Laois County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 21 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.