Planning application · Laois County Council

Retain the original 48m² single-storey dwelling at Swan Road, Durrow

Swan Road, Durrow, Co. Laois

2660105 · LaoisClosed

up to 2 storeys · 0.079 ha · Declared invalid

Planning application 2660105 to Laois County Council: Retain the original 48m² single-storey dwelling, the demolition of the existing 28m² single-storey extension, at Swan Road, Durrow.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged

Key facts

Reference
2660105
Planning authority
Laois County Council
Received
27 Feb 2026
Status
Closed
Use
Residential
Dwellings (estimated)
1
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Floor area (estimated)
140 m²
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Site area
0.079 ha

Proposed development

(a) retain the original 48m² single-storey dwelling; (b) the demolition of the existing 28m² single-storey extension; (c) the construction of a new 140m² two-storey extension to the side; (d) the construction of a 17m² free-standing garage; (e) a new boundary wall and gate to Swan Road and boundary hedging to the north-east and north-west; and all associated site works and ancillary services.

Planning status

The application was declared invalid by the council. A corrected application may be lodged again.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Planning something similar? Check whether you need permission at all.

Since the 2026 regulations many smaller projects are exempt. Answer a few questions about your own job and get the verdict with the regulation it rests on - in about a minute.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Laois register close to this address.

All Laois planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Laois County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 21 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.