Planning application · Laois County Council

Development at Site 9, National Enterprise Park Knockmay

Site 9, National Enterprise Park Knockmay, Portlaoise Co. Laois

2560800 · LaoisGranted

1.7 ha · Granted · permission to Jun 2031

Planning application 2560800 to Laois County Council at Site 9, National Enterprise Park Knockmay, Portlaoise. Granted by the council on 25 May 2026. The register gives the permission's end as 28 June 2031.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Further information requested
  3. Further information received
  4. Council granted
  5. Permission ends (date on the register)

The end date is the one the council register states. An extension or a commencement changes it.

Key facts

Reference
2560800
Planning authority
Laois County Council
Received
1 Dec 2025
Decided
25 May 2026
Status
Granted
Use
Mixed_use
Floor area (estimated)
4,612 m²
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Site area
1.7 ha
Further information requested
3 Feb 2026
Further information received
1 May 2026

Homes and mix

  • 50 car parking spaces
  • ESB substations

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

develop the following • Construction of a warehouse unit with associated office accommodation. • Overall combined floor area is c. 4,612 sq.m. See following breakdown: • warehouse unit is c. 3,745 sq.m • office space is c. 632 sq.m, with a plantroom of c. 94 sq.m. • external drivers’ toilet is 6 sq.m. • Sprinkler Tank & Pump House is 110 sq.m. • ESB substation is 25 sq.m. • The height of building is 14.5 meters to its parapet on all 4 sides. • 2 access are proposed from the east (existing), and west (new entrance). • Provision of no. 50 car parking spaces (comprising 3 no. accessible spaces, and 5 no. EV spaces), and 50 bicycle spaces to serve the proposed development. • All ancillary works including landscaping, boundary treatments, internal roadways, car parking, service yard and associated infrastructure both above and below ground level.

Planning status

Permission was granted on 25 May 2026. The four-week appeal period has passed with no appeal recorded, so the permission is final. Works can start once a commencement notice is lodged; the register gives its end as 28 Jun 2031.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Laois register close to this address.

All Laois planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Laois County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 21 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.