Planning application · Laois County Council

Proposed variations to previous grant of planning permission reference 21/850 at Tinnakill, Raheen

Tinnakill, Raheen, Co Laois

2460683 · LaoisGranted

up to 2 storeys · 0.99 ha · Granted · permission to Jan 2028

Planning application 2460683 to Laois County Council: Proposed variations to previous grant of planning permission reference 21/850, at Tinnakill, Raheen. Granted by the council on 9 January 2025. The register gives the permission's end as 26 January 2028.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Council granted
  3. Permission ends (date on the register)

The end date is the one the council register states. An extension or a commencement changes it.

Key facts

Reference
2460683
Planning authority
Laois County Council
Received
11 Nov 2024
Decided
9 Jan 2025
Status
Granted
Use
Residential
Dwellings (estimated)
10
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Floor area
942 m²
Site area
0.99 ha

Homes and mix

2-bed10
Total homes10

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

of proposed variations to previous grant of planning permission reference 21/850 comprising of i) altering western site boundary to accommodate extra car parking, ii) proposed alterations to Block A to accommodate 1 no. 1 bed & 2 no. 2 bed terraced houses and altering fenestration and access doors, iii) Proposed alterations to Block B to provide 4 no. 2 bed 2-storey terrace units, also altering front facade to provide porches and altering fenestration and adding external stone cladding, iv) proposed alterations to Block C to provide 4 no 2 bed semi detached two storey houses and an attached duplex unit to provide 2 no. 2 bed apartments to accommodate farm workers including variations to fenestration and eaves line and v) altered parking layout and all associated site works Tinnakill, Raheen, Co Laois which is within the curtilage of Tinnakill House (Tennakill House) RPS 452, NIAH No. 12801735.

Planning status

Permission was granted on 9 Jan 2025. The four-week appeal period has passed with no appeal recorded, so the permission is final. Works can start once a commencement notice is lodged; the register gives its end as 26 Jan 2028.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Laois register close to this address.

All Laois planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Laois County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 21 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.