Planning application · Kilkenny County Council

Industrial development at Block E, Danville Business & Technology Park

Block E, Danville Business & Technology Park, Bohernatounish Road Kilkenny

2560243 · KilkennyGranted

0.59 ha · Granted · permission to Oct 2030

Planning application 2560243 to Kilkenny County Council at Block E, Danville Business & Technology Park, Bohernatounish Road. Granted by the council on 9 September 2025. The register gives the permission's end as 9 October 2030.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Further information requested
  3. Further information received
  4. Council granted
  5. Permission ends (date on the register)

The end date is the one the council register states. An extension or a commencement changes it.

Key facts

Reference
2560243
Planning authority
Kilkenny County Council
Received
7 May 2025
Decided
9 Sept 2025
Status
Granted
Use
Industrial
Floor area (estimated)
2,755 m²
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Site area
0.59 ha
Further information requested
30 Jun 2025
Further information received
14 Aug 2025

Homes and mix

  • ESB substations

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

for development at Block E, Danville Business & Technology Park, Bohernatounish Road, Danville, Kilkenny. The development will consist of the construction of a logistics warehouse with ancillary office and staff facilities. The proposed development will have a maximum building height of 16 meters with a gross floor area of 2754.81 sq. m including a warehouse (1840.7 sq. m), ancillary office space (444.15 sq. m) and staff facilities (469.96 sq. m). The development will also include: Provision of vehicular access to the site including pedestrian access; Car parking spaces and bicycle parking; HGV yard to rear; level access goods door and 3 No. dock levellers; site lighting; ESB substation; sprinkler storage tank and associated pumphouse; bin store; hard and soft landscaping; PV panels to roof and all associated development works

Planning status

Permission was granted on 9 Sept 2025. The four-week appeal period has passed with no appeal recorded, so the permission is final. Works can start once a commencement notice is lodged; the register gives its end as 9 Oct 2030.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Kilkenny register close to this address.

All Kilkenny planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Kilkenny County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 21 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.