Planning application · Kildare County Council

115 no. residential units at Celbridge Lodge, Tea Lane / Church Road

Celbridge Lodge, Tea Lane / Church Road, Celbridge

2660381 · KildareGranted

up to 2 storeys · 2.73 ha · Granted · permission to Sept 2031 (estimate)

Planning application 2660381 to Kildare County Council: 115 no. residential units at Celbridge Lodge, Tea Lane / Church Road, Celbridge, Co. Kildare, a site of circa 2.73 hectares. Granted by the council on 17 September 2026. The permission normally runs to September 2031 (an estimate: the grant plus five years).

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Further information requested
  3. Further information received
  4. Council granted
  5. Permission normally ends (estimate)

The end date is an estimate: the grant plus five years, the normal life of a permission. An extension or a commencement changes it.

Key facts

Reference
2660381
Planning authority
Kildare County Council
Received
9 Apr 2026
Decided
17 Sept 2026
Status
Granted
Use
Residential
Dwellings (estimated)
115
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Floor area
4,887 m²
Site area
2.73 ha
Further information requested
29 May 2026
Further information received
17 Aug 2026

Homes and mix

1-bed19
2-bed53
3-bed37
4-bed6
Total homes115
  • Creche (about 167 m²)
  • ESB substations

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

of 115 no. residential units (a Large-scale Residential Development – LRD) at Celbridge Lodge, Tea Lane / Church Road, Celbridge, Co. Kildare, a site of circa 2.73 hectares. The proposed development at Celbridge Lodge (a Protected Structure - RPS Ref: B11-35) incorporates the continued residential use of Celbridge Lodge (4 no. bed) and the Gate Lodge (1 no. bed) and comprises; the construction of 37 no. residential units at single and 2 storey levels in 2, 3 & 4 bed (terrace, semi-detached, detached & mews) formats, comprising:6 no. 4 bed (room in roofspace), 23 no. 3-bed & 8 no. 2 bed units of which incorporates the conversion of the stable building to form a new single storey (2 no. bed) residential unit; 78 no. apartment units (19 no. 1-bed, 45 no. 2-bed & 14 no. 3-bed) presented in 2 no. interlocking blocks over 3, 4 and 5 floors, incorporating a ‘green roof’, a ground floor crèche facility of 167.5 sqm, associated external play area and parking zone, basement and undercroft parking arrangement for 40 no. cars. The development includes the incorporation of Celbridge Lodge ‘curtilage elements’ as includes inter alia the stable building, a walled garden and main entrance gates; the formation of communal open space areas totalling 7,378 sqm, the retention of important tree groupings, comprehensive tree replacement, supplementary and additional landscaping; a total of 100 no. dedicated car parking spaces 22 no. in curtilage, 78 no. out of curtilage of which 11 no. provide creche / visitor parking spaces of which 5 no. accessible/service vehicle); 274 no. spaces for cycle parking provision, a new primary vehicular and pedestrian access to the proposed development will be provided at the midpoint of the development with Tea Lane / Church Road; 3 no. pedestrian/cycle access only points will also be provided 2 no. from Tea Lane / Church Road and 1 no. from St. Patricks Park. . The proposal includes all associated hard and soft landscaping, boundary treatments, footpaths, an ESB Sub-Station, and all other ancillary works above and below ground. Revised by Significant Further Information which consists of: The number of apartment units has been reduced by 6 across the top floor of the apartment blocks and as results in a scheme consisting of 37 no. housing units and 72 no. apartment units in 2 no. interlocking blocks over 3 and 4 floors, a development of 109 no residential units (a Large-scale Residential Development – LRD), associated revised drawings and

Planning status

Permission was granted on 17 Sept 2026. The four-week appeal period has passed with no appeal recorded, so the permission is final. Works can start once a commencement notice is lodged; the permission normally runs to Sept 2031 (estimate).

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Kildare register close to this address.

All Kildare planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Kildare County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 29 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.