Planning application · Kildare County Council

Extension of duration of permission 20/644 at Bond House Derrymullen, Robertstown

Bond House Derrymullen, Robertstown, Naas

2623 · KildareClosed

Planning application 2623 to Kildare County Council: Extension of duration of permission 20/644, at Bond House Derrymullen, Robertstown, Naas. Refused by the council on 9 April 2026.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Council refused

Key facts

Reference
2623
Planning authority
Kildare County Council
Received
16 Feb 2026
Decided
9 Apr 2026
Status
Closed
Use
Hospitality
Dwellings (estimated)
2
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Bedrooms
2

Homes and mix

Apartments and duplexes2
2-bed2
Total homes2

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

Extension of duration 20/644. Reconstruction and conversion of existing two span haybarn, the construction of link building joining it to existing bungalow, all to create 2 no two bedroom holiday apartments with new entrance to public road and all site works.

Planning status

Permission was refused on 9 Apr 2026. The refusal stands; no appeal is recorded.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Planning something similar? Check whether you need permission at all.

Since the 2026 regulations many smaller projects are exempt. Answer a few questions about your own job and get the verdict with the regulation it rests on - in about a minute.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Kildare register close to this address.

All Kildare planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Kildare County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 20 Jun 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.