Planning application · Kerry County Council

Amendments to the Large-Scale Residential Development permitted by Kerry County

Clash Road, Muing East (Townland), Tralee

2660705 · KerryGranted

0.78 ha · Granted · permission to Sept 2031 (estimate)

Planning application 2660705 to Kerry County Council: Amendments to the Large-Scale Residential Development permitted by Kerry County Council and An Coimisiún Pleanála, at Clash Road, Muing East (Townland), Tralee. Granted by the council on 15 September 2026. The permission normally runs to September 2031 (an estimate: the grant plus five years).

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Council granted
  3. Permission normally ends (estimate)

The end date is an estimate: the grant plus five years, the normal life of a permission. An extension or a commencement changes it.

Key facts

Reference
2660705
Planning authority
Kerry County Council
Received
24 Jul 2026
Decided
15 Sept 2026
Status
Granted
Use
Residential
Dwellings (estimated)
66
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Site area
0.78 ha

Homes and mix

1-bed32
2-bed34
Total homes66

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

amendments to the Large-Scale Residential Development (LRD) permitted by Kerry County Council (Reference 2560640) and An Coimisiún Pleanála (Reference ACP-323735-25). The proposed amendments relate to alterations to 66 no. own-door maisonette/apartment units over 2 no. storeys (32 no. 1 bed units, 34 no. 2 bed units) comprising units 78 – 109 Hanafin Park Maisonette Block and units 01 – 34 Racecourse Demesne Maisonette Block. The amendments will consist of: a change in plan of the own-door maisonette/apartment blocks, including reconfiguration of units, and consequent increase in external communal amenity space; roofline and elevational changes, including balconies, window openings, treatment and finish materials; and all associated landscaping and associated site development works.

Planning status

Permission was granted on 15 Sept 2026. The four-week appeal period has passed with no appeal recorded, so the permission is final. Works can start once a commencement notice is lodged; the permission normally runs to Sept 2031 (estimate).

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Kerry register close to this address.

All Kerry planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Kerry County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 29 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.