Planning application · Fingal County Council

Large-scale Residential development of 530 no. residential units

Barrysparks and Crowscastle (lands generally bound by the R132 to the

LRD0055/S3E · FingalGrantedAppeal decided

up to 9 storeys · 6.28 ha · Appeal decided, August 2026

Planning application LRD0055/S3E to Fingal County Council: Large-scale Residential development of 530 no. residential units and creche in 4 no. blocks, at Barrysparks and Crowscastle lands generally bound by the R132. Granted by the council on 6 May 2026; An Coimisiún Pleanála decided the appeal on 24 August 2026.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Further information requested
  3. Further information received
  4. Council granted
  5. Appealed to An Coimisiún Pleanála
  6. Appeal decided

Key facts

Reference
LRD0055/S3E
Planning authority
Fingal County Council
Received
15 Sept 2025
Decided
6 May 2026
Status
Granted
Application type
Residential
Use
Residential
Dwellings (estimated)
530
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Floor area (estimated)
49,210 m²
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Site area
6.28 ha
Further information requested
11 Mar 2026
Further information received
12 Mar 2026
Appeal
ACP-324331-26 · Appeal decided

Homes and mix

1-bed244
2-bed235
3-bed51
Total homes530
  • Creche
  • 163 car parking spaces
  • ESB substations

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

Large-scale Residential development (LRD) of 530 no. residential units and creche in 4 no. blocks (Blocks A to D) with a total gross floor area (GFA) of 49,210 sqm (excluding basement car parking) with associated ancillary accommodation, private balconies, communal amenity spaces and public open spaces. Block A: 1 to 7 storey block comprising 74 no. apartments (37 no. 1 bed units and 37 no. 2 bed units). Block B: 6 to 9 storey block comprising 108 no. apartments (44 no. 1 bed units and 55 no. 2 bed units and 9 no. 3 bed units). Block C: 1 to 9 storey block comprising 138 no. apartments (49 no. 1 bed units, 61 no. 2 bed units and 28 no. 3 bed units) and a creche (462.5 sq.m) with external play space. Block D: 1 to 9 storey block comprising 210 no. apartments (114 no. 1 bed units, 82 no. 2 bed units and 14 no. 3 bed units). A total of 163 no. car parking spaces provided in combination of surface spaces and basement level beneath Block D. Development will be accessed from the south via connection to existing roundabout on the Holywell Distributor Road and from the north via fully signalised junction with the R132. Permission also sought for hard and soft landscaping, cycle and motorcycle parking, bin stores, water supply and foul water connections, surface water infrastructure, connections to public utilities, ESB substations, plant areas, roof mounted photovoltaic (PV) panels, building and directional signage and all associated site and development works. A 10 year permission is sought.

Planning status

An Coimisiún Pleanála concluded the appeal on 24 Aug 2026. The official file has the outcome.

Appeal ACP-324331-26 on the An Coimisiún Pleanála website ↗

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Fingal register close to this address.

All Fingal planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Fingal County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 2 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.