Planning application · Fingal County Council

Extension to as-built Farm Shop consisting of café area of 34.24 sqm at Food Central, Kingstown

Food Central, Kingstown, St Margarets, Co. Dublin

FW26A/0132 · FingalGranted

0.0688 ha · Granted · permission to May 2031 (estimate)

Planning application FW26A/0132 to Fingal County Council: Extension to as-built Farm Shop consisting of café area of 34.24 sqm with internal amendments, changes to windows, doors and opes, at Food Central, Kingstown, St Margarets. Granted by the council on 26 May 2026. The permission normally runs to May 2031 (an estimate: the grant plus five years).

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Council granted
  3. Permission normally ends (estimate)

The end date is an estimate: the grant plus five years, the normal life of a permission. An extension or a commencement changes it.

Key facts

Reference
FW26A/0132
Planning authority
Fingal County Council
Received
2 Apr 2026
Decided
26 May 2026
Status
Granted
Application type
Commercial
Use
Retail
Floor area (estimated)
204 m²
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Site area
0.0688 ha

Homes and mix

  • 10 car parking spaces

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

The development consists of: Retention permission for extension to as-built Farm Shop (Reg. Ref. F15A/0564) consisting of café area of 34.24 sqm with internal amendments, changes to windows, doors and opes; alterations to car parking layout and access arrangements including retention of 5 no additional car parking spaces. Planning permission for: Change of use from existing store to café seating and flower display area to southern end of existing building; 203.87 sq. meter extension to existing Farm Shop and Café comprising farm shop cold room and main store, kitchen and café seating area, lobby, plant rooms and bin store to eastern side; meeting room, staff facilities, storage and 1 additional female toilet facility to western side; new entrance lobby to northern side; associated signage; PV solar panels to roof; alterations and extension to as-built car park and access arrangement to provide for additional 10 no car parking spaces (inclusive of 3 no accessible spaces), 5 no motorcycle spaces, 20 no bicycle spaces and delivery van set-down area; decommissioning and removal of existing wastewater treatment system; new foul drainage connection via proposed pumping station; surface water discharge via attenuation controlled outlet; all associated site works, landscaping, lighting and ancillary works; alterations to hours of operation from 9.00am-5.00pm Monday to Saturday to 7.30 am-7.00 pm Monday to Friday and 8.00 am-7.00pm Saturday to Sunday.

Planning status

Permission was granted on 26 May 2026. The four-week appeal period has passed with no appeal recorded, so the permission is final. Works can start once a commencement notice is lodged; the permission normally runs to May 2031 (estimate).

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Planning something similar? Check whether you need permission at all.

Since the 2026 regulations many smaller projects are exempt. Answer a few questions about your own job and get the verdict with the regulation it rests on - in about a minute.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Fingal register close to this address.

All Fingal planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Fingal County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 21 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.