Planning application · Fingal County Council

Modifications to the development permitted under Reg. Ref. FW22A/0147

Townland of Clonsilla, Dublin 15, Within Zone 5 'Hospital' of the Hans

FW25A/0548E · FingalGranted

up to 2 storeys · 3.6 ha · Granted · permission to Apr 2031 (estimate)

Planning application FW25A/0548E to Fingal County Council: Modifications to the development permitted under Reg. Ref. FW22A/0147, at Townland of Clonsilla, Within Zone 5 'Hospital' of the Hans. Granted by the council on 16 April 2026. The permission normally runs to April 2031 (an estimate: the grant plus five years).

This application amends FW22A/0147, which carries the original file.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Further information requested
  3. Further information received
  4. Council granted
  5. Permission normally ends (estimate)

The end date is an estimate: the grant plus five years, the normal life of a permission. An extension or a commencement changes it.

Key facts

Reference
FW25A/0548E
Planning authority
Fingal County Council
Received
17 Dec 2025
Decided
16 Apr 2026
Status
Granted
Application type
Mixed
Use
Mixed_use
Dwellings (estimated)
4
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Floor area (estimated)
352 m²
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Site area
3.6 ha
Further information requested
19 Mar 2026
Further information received
24 Mar 2026

Homes and mix

2-bed2
4-bed2
Total homes4
  • Creche (about 352 m²)

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

Modifications to the development permitted under Reg. Ref. FW22A/0147. Change of permitted Block D2 (2 no. 4 bedroom duplex and 2 no. 2 bedroom apartments) to a 2 storey standalone childcare facility (c. 352 sq. m.). Change of permitted childcare facility (c. 350 sq. m.) on ground floor of Block C to 3 no. 2 bedroom apartments and 1 no. 1 bedroom apartment. Includes bicycle parking, car parking, bin storage, landscaping, drainage, water services and associated site development works. Total site area approx. 3.6 ha.

Planning status

Permission was granted on 16 Apr 2026. The four-week appeal period has passed with no appeal recorded, so the permission is final. Works can start once a commencement notice is lodged; the permission normally runs to Apr 2031 (estimate).

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Fingal register close to this address.

All Fingal planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Fingal County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 5 Oct 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.