Planning application · Fingal County Council

Revisions to the campus management/community building

Site northwest of the Cherryhound-Tyrrelstown M2-M3 Link Road and sout

FW25A/0513E · FingalGranted

2.83 ha · Granted · permission to Mar 2031 (estimate)

Planning application FW25A/0513E to Fingal County Council: Revisions to the campus management/community building with associated outdoor sports/amenity space and retail unit, at Site northwest of the Cherryhound-Tyrrelstown M2-M3 Link Road and sout. Granted by the council on 10 March 2026. The permission normally runs to March 2031 (an estimate: the grant plus five years).

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Further information requested
  3. Further information received
  4. Council granted
  5. Permission normally ends (estimate)

The end date is an estimate: the grant plus five years, the normal life of a permission. An extension or a commencement changes it.

Key facts

Reference
FW25A/0513E
Planning authority
Fingal County Council
Received
1 Dec 2025
Decided
10 Mar 2026
Status
Granted
Application type
Commercial
Use
Mixed_use
Floor area (estimated)
479 m²
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Site area
2.83 ha
Further information requested
27 Jan 2026
Further information received
13 Feb 2026

Homes and mix

  • 15 car parking spaces

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

Revisions to the campus management/community building with associated outdoor sports/amenity space and retail unit, the central landscaped amenity area to the west and northwest of the building and the internal road network. Includes reduction in footprint of campus management/community building from c. 689 sqm to c. 478.5 sqm, revisions to internal layout, changes to elevations and facades, reconfiguration of car parking area, omission of canopies, relocation of multi-use games area (MUGA), provision of 2 no. external padel courts with associated lighting and playground, provision of additional 15 no. car parking spaces, revisions to internal road network and bus stop, revised landscaping details, drainage arrangements, lighting and all associated works.

Planning status

Permission was granted on 10 Mar 2026. The four-week appeal period has passed with no appeal recorded, so the permission is final. Works can start once a commencement notice is lodged; the permission normally runs to Mar 2031 (estimate).

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Fingal register close to this address.

All Fingal planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Fingal County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 21 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.