Planning application · Fingal County Council

Permission at site in the townlands of Porterstown and Kellystown, Dublin 15

Lands in the Townlands of Kellystown and Porterstown, Dublin 15

FW25A/0419E · FingalOn SiteAppeal decided

up to 3 storeys · 2.17 ha · Appeal decided, June 2026

Planning application FW25A/0419E to Fingal County Council: Permission at site in the townlands of Porterstown and Kellystown, Dublin 15, at Lands in the Townlands of Kellystown and Porterstown. Granted by the council on 20 November 2025; An Coimisiún Pleanála decided the appeal on 12 June 2026. Work commenced on 13 March 2026.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Council granted
  3. Appealed to An Coimisiún Pleanála
  4. Work commenced
  5. Appeal decided

Key facts

Reference
FW25A/0419E
Planning authority
Fingal County Council
Received
26 Sept 2025
Decided
20 Nov 2025
Status
On Site
Use
Residential
Dwellings (estimated)
1
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Site area
2.17 ha
Commenced
13 Mar 2026
Appeal
PL-500486-DF-25 · Appeal decided

Homes and mix

  • Public open space
  • 54 car parking spaces
  • 152 cycle parking spaces

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

Permission at site (c. 2.17 ha) in the townlands of Porterstown and Kellystown, Dublin 15. The site (Luttrellstown Gate Phase 2 - Site B) is located within the Kellystown Local Area Plan development boundary. The site is generally bounded to the north by the Dublin-Maynooth rail line, to the south and east by permitted Strategic Housing Development (ABP-312318-21 as amended by LRD0034/S3) known as Luttrellstown Gate (Phase 1), with the shared boundary defined by hedgerow, and to the west by concurrent planning application known as Luttrellstown Gate (Phase 2 - Site A). The site boundary extends to the southwest to accommodate foul drainage to a permitted foul pumping station and surface water drainage to a permitted attenuation pond (both on Phase 1 lands permitted under ABP-312318-21 as amended by LRD0034/S3). The proposed development comprises 47 no. dwellings, in a mix of houses and duplex units/own-door apartments, ranging from 2-3 storeys in height, including 35 no. houses (31 no. 3-bed and 4 no. 4-bed), and 12 no. duplex/apartment units with balconies (8 no. 1-bed and 4 no. 2-bed); and all associated and ancillary site development, landscaping and boundary treatment works, including: 54 no. surface car parking spaces; 152 no. bicycle parking spaces for mid-terrace and duplex units; Bin stores; Private, communal and public open space; Public lighting; Minor amendments to the permitted surface water attenuation pond. Vehicular access is provided off the existing Kellystown Link Road via the internal roads of Luttrellstown Gate (Phase 1).

Planning status

An Coimisiún Pleanála concluded the appeal on 12 Jun 2026. The official file has the outcome.

Appeal PL-500486-DF-25 on the An Coimisiún Pleanála website ↗

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Fingal register close to this address.

All Fingal planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Fingal County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 21 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.