Planning application · Fingal County Council

Residential development at Newport Cottage, Ballymadrough

Newport Cottage, Ballymadrough, Donabate, Co. Dublin, K36 K3V8

F26A/0374E · FingalGranted

0.34 ha · Granted · permission to Jun 2031 (estimate)

Planning application F26A/0374E to Fingal County Council at Newport Cottage, Ballymadrough, Donabate. Granted by the council on 23 June 2026. The permission normally runs to June 2031 (an estimate: the grant plus five years).

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Council granted
  3. Permission normally ends (estimate)

The end date is an estimate: the grant plus five years, the normal life of a permission. An extension or a commencement changes it.

Key facts

Reference
F26A/0374E
Planning authority
Fingal County Council
Received
30 Apr 2026
Decided
23 Jun 2026
Status
Granted
Use
Residential
Dwellings (estimated)
1
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Floor area (estimated)
161 m²
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Site area
0.34 ha

Proposed development

The proposed development consists of the following: a. Partial demolition of single storey extension (9.1 m2 GFA) of existing cottage (46 m2 GFA) to facilitate the construction of a new single storey, part flat roof, part pitched roof, extension (161 m2 GFA), comprising 3 no. bedrooms, 1 no. bathroom together with new kitchen, utility and dining areas. b. Closing up of existing main door to existing cottage and provision of new fixed painted timber door and frame in its position. c. Provision of new main door access and entrance to the east of proposed extension. d. Installation of new on-site proprietary waste water treatment plant (WWTP)and percolation area. e. Installation of new on-site surface water disposal soakpits. f. Proposed of new 1.2 m high timber post and rail fence to south and west boundaries and provision of hard and soft landscaping works. g. All associated site development works. A Natura Impact Statement (NIS) is submitted with the planning application.

Planning status

Permission was granted on 23 Jun 2026. The four-week appeal period has passed with no appeal recorded, so the permission is final. Works can start once a commencement notice is lodged; the permission normally runs to Jun 2031 (estimate).

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Planning something similar? Check whether you need permission at all.

Since the 2026 regulations many smaller projects are exempt. Answer a few questions about your own job and get the verdict with the regulation it rests on - in about a minute.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Fingal register close to this address.

All Fingal planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Fingal County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 21 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.