Planning application · Fingal County Council

Construction of a two-storey, three-bedroom detached dwelling at Morgan’s Lane, Corduff Hall

Morgan’s Lane, Corduff Hall, Lusk, County Dublin

F26A/0284E · FingalGranted

up to 2 storeys · 0.51 ha · Granted · permission to Jul 2031 (estimate)

Planning application F26A/0284E to Fingal County Council: Construction of a two-storey, three-bedroom detached dwelling and a domestic garage at Morgan's Lane, Corduff Hall, Corduff, R132, Lusk. Granted by the council on 21 July 2026. The permission normally runs to July 2031 (an estimate: the grant plus five years).

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Further information requested
  3. Further information received
  4. Council granted
  5. Permission normally ends (estimate)

The end date is an estimate: the grant plus five years, the normal life of a permission. An extension or a commencement changes it.

Key facts

Reference
F26A/0284E
Planning authority
Fingal County Council
Received
10 Apr 2026
Decided
21 Jul 2026
Status
Granted
Use
Residential
Dwellings (estimated)
1
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Bedrooms
3
Floor area (estimated)
264 m²
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Site area
0.51 ha
Further information requested
4 Jun 2026
Further information received
30 Jun 2026

Proposed development

Permission for the construction of a two-storey, three-bedroom detached dwelling (c. 238 sq.m gross floor area) and a domestic garage (c. 26 sq.m gross floor area) at Morgan's Lane, Corduff Hall, Corduff, R132, Lusk, County Dublin. Access will be via the existing private lane and existing vehicular entrance to the west of the site. The development will also include an on-site wastewater treatment system and polishing filter, on-site surface water disposal, private groundwater well, a permeable driveway, proposed east boundary treatment consisting of hedgerow and native trees, and all associated site development works. Additional Information Received 30/06/2026

Planning status

Permission was granted on 21 Jul 2026. The four-week appeal period has passed with no appeal recorded, so the permission is final. Works can start once a commencement notice is lodged; the permission normally runs to Jul 2031 (estimate).

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Fingal register close to this address.

All Fingal planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Fingal County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 21 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.