Planning application · Fingal County Council

Construction of single storey extensions to front and side at Carrick, 2 Claremont Road

Carrick, 2 Claremont Road, Howth, Dublin 13, D13 X932

F26A/0225E · FingalClosed

up to 2 storeys · 0.111 ha · Declared invalid

Planning application F26A/0225E to Fingal County Council: Construction of single storey extensions to front and side, new brick façade to front, a new two-storey extension to rear, at Carrick, 2 Claremont Road, Howth. Declared invalid by the council on 25 March 2026.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Declared invalid

Key facts

Reference
F26A/0225E
Planning authority
Fingal County Council
Received
24 Mar 2026
Decided
25 Mar 2026
Status
Closed
Application type
Extension
Use
Residential
Dwellings (estimated)
1
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Floor area (estimated)
25 m²
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Site area
0.111 ha

Proposed development

Construction of single storey extensions to front and side (11 sq. m), new brick façade to front, a new two-storey extension to rear (14 sq. m), new ground floor window in east gable, and new first floor window to west gable.

Planning status

The application was declared invalid by the council. A corrected application may be lodged again.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Planning something similar? Check whether you need permission at all.

Since the 2026 regulations many smaller projects are exempt. Answer a few questions about your own job and get the verdict with the regulation it rests on - in about a minute.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Fingal register close to this address.

All Fingal planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Fingal County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 19 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.