Planning application · Fingal County Council

NIS Marshall Yards Development Company Limited intend at Corballis East, Donabate

Corballis East, Donabate, Co. Dublin.

F24A/0895E · FingalOn Site

up to 2 storeys · 0.156 ha · On Site

Planning application F24A/0895E to Fingal County Council: NIS Marshall Yards Development Company Limited intend, at Corballis East, Donabate. Granted by the council on 8 April 2025. Work commenced on 8 April 2026.

This application amends F24A/0169, which carries the original file.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Further information requested
  3. Further information received
  4. Council granted
  5. Work commenced

Key facts

Reference
F24A/0895E
Planning authority
Fingal County Council
Received
9 Oct 2024
Decided
8 Apr 2025
Status
On Site
Use
Other
Floor area (estimated)
2,582 m²
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Site area
0.156 ha
Further information requested
2 Dec 2024
Further information received
12 Feb 2025
Commenced
8 Apr 2026

Homes and mix

  • 21 car parking spaces
  • ESB substations

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

NIS Marshall Yards Development Company Limited intend to apply for a 7 No. year permission for development at a 1.56 Ha site in Corballis East, Donabate, Co. Dublin. The site is generally bound to the north by greenfield lands and lands subject to a Live Planning Application for a Residential Development (as per Fingal County Council Reg. Ref. F24A/0169), to the south by lands with an Extant Permission for a Residential Development (as per Fingal County Council Reg. Ref. F22A/0527) and lands subject to a Live Planning Application for a Residential Development (as per Fingal County Council Reg. Ref. F24A/0169), to the east by the Donabate Distributor Road and to the west by lands subject to a Live Planning Application for a Residential Development (as per Fingal County Council Reg. Ref. F24A/0169). The development, which will have a Total Gross Floor Area of 2,582 sq m, will consist of: the construction of a Residential Development comprising 34 No. units including 22 No. two storey houses (10 No. 2 bed units and 12 No. 3 bed units) and 3 No. two storey maisonette buildings comprising 12 No. 1 bed units. The development will also include: vehicular and pedestrian connections to the Donabate Distributor Road, the Residential Development permitted under Fingal County Council Reg. Ref. F22A/0527 on lands to the south and the Residential Development subject to a Live Planning Application (as per Fingal County Council Reg. Ref. F24A/0169) on lands to the west; a pedestrian connection to the adjoining site to the north; 21 No. car parking spaces; bicycle and bin stores; hard and soft landscaping; balconies and terraces; boundary treatments; solar panels; an ESB substation; public lighting; and all other associated site and development works above and below ground. A Natura Impact Statement has been prepared in respect of the proposed development. The Planning Application together with the Natura Impact Statement may be inspected or purchased at a fee not exceeding the reasonable cost of making a copy at the offices of the Planning Authority during its public opening hours. AI Received 12/02/2025

Planning status

A commencement notice has been lodged: works are under way or about to start.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Fingal register close to this address.

All Fingal planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Fingal County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 21 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.