Planning application · Dun Laoghaire Rathdown County Council

Large-Scale Residential Development at Junction of Sallynoggin Road, Glenageary Avenue and Glenageary

Lands at Junction of Sallynoggin Road, and Glenageary Avenue and Glenageary Roundabout, Glenageary, Co. Dublin

LRD26A/0418/WEB · Dun Laoghaire RathdownGranted

0.74 ha · Granted · permission to Jul 2031 (estimate)

Planning application LRD26A/0418/WEB to Dun Laoghaire Rathdown County Council: Large-Scale Residential Development, at Junction of Sallynoggin Road, Glenageary Avenue and Glenageary. Granted by the council on 29 July 2026. The permission normally runs to July 2031 (an estimate: the grant plus five years).

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Council granted
  3. Permission normally ends (estimate)

The end date is an estimate: the grant plus five years, the normal life of a permission. An extension or a commencement changes it.

Key facts

Reference
LRD26A/0418/WEB
Planning authority
Dun Laoghaire Rathdown County Council
Received
5 Jun 2026
Decided
29 Jul 2026
Status
Granted
Application type
Residential
Use
Mixed_use
Floor area (estimated)
1,747 m²
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Site area
0.74 ha

Homes and mix

  • Creche (about 853 m²)
  • 18 car parking spaces

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

Large-Scale Residential Development comprising amendments to the permitted Large-Scale Residential Development Ref. LRD23A/0678 / ABP-318921-24, as amended by Ref. LRD24A/0636/WEB / ABP-321586-25 and Ref. LRD25A/0512/WEB on a site of approx. 0.74 ha. Amendments include: ground floor layout changes (relocation of bicycle and bin stores, stair/lift core adjustments, subdivision/change of use of commercial units in Block A to 3 restaurant units approx. 275.8 sqm, 208.4 sqm and 274 sqm; change of use in Block B to enlarged childcare facility approx. 853.7 sqm, café unit approx. 135 sqm and commercial unit 94.5 sqm); basement floor layout amendments (minor increase in basement area from 2,242 sqm to 2,566 sqm, introduction of bicycle parking, increased lift sizes, repositioning of bin stores, increase of 18 car parking spaces for total of 75 car parking spaces and 3 motorcycle spaces); reallocation of surface communal open space (from 750.6 sqm to 670 sqm) to provide enclosed outdoor childcare play area (271.5 sqm); increase in total bicycle parking from 252 to 257 spaces; minor internal apartment layout amendments and balcony reconfiguration; extension of permitted set down area on Sallynoggin Road; minor decrease in overall building height from 17.95 m to 16.10 m; all associated works. No changes to overall residential unit numbers.

Planning status

Permission was granted on 29 Jul 2026. The four-week appeal period has passed with no appeal recorded, so the permission is final. Works can start once a commencement notice is lodged; the permission normally runs to Jul 2031 (estimate).

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Planning something similar? Check whether you need permission at all.

Since the 2026 regulations many smaller projects are exempt. Answer a few questions about your own job and get the verdict with the regulation it rests on - in about a minute.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Dun Laoghaire Rathdown register close to this address.

All Dun Laoghaire Rathdown planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Dun Laoghaire Rathdown County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 21 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.