Planning application · Dun Laoghaire Rathdown County Council

Construction of a residential development of 22 no. units

At this site of c.0.4ha at the Former Dalkey Lodge Nursing home, Ardbrugh Road, Dalkey, Dublin, A96Y722

D26A/0055/WEB · Dun Laoghaire RathdownGranted

0.423 ha · Granted · permission to Jun 2031 (estimate)

Planning application D26A/0055/WEB to Dun Laoghaire Rathdown County Council: Construction of a residential development of 22 no. units, at this site of c.0.4ha at the Former Dalkey Lodge Nursing home. Granted by the council on 30 June 2026. The permission normally runs to June 2031 (an estimate: the grant plus five years).

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Further information requested
  3. Further information received
  4. Council granted
  5. Permission normally ends (estimate)

The end date is an estimate: the grant plus five years, the normal life of a permission. An extension or a commencement changes it.

Key facts

Reference
D26A/0055/WEB
Planning authority
Dun Laoghaire Rathdown County Council
Received
30 Jan 2026
Decided
30 Jun 2026
Status
Granted
Application type
Residential
Use
Residential
Dwellings (estimated)
22
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Site area
0.423 ha
Further information requested
25 Mar 2026
Further information received
28 May 2026

Homes and mix

  • ESB substations

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

Construction of a residential development of 22 no. units (compromising 8 no. terrace/semi-detached, 3/4 bed houses and 14 no. 2/3 bed duplex apartments). All associated site development works, services provision, open spaces, car parking, cycle parking, bin stores, ESB substation, revised vehicular/pedestrian access, landscaping and boundary treatment works.

Planning status

Permission was granted on 30 Jun 2026. The four-week appeal period has passed with no appeal recorded, so the permission is final. Works can start once a commencement notice is lodged; the permission normally runs to Jun 2031 (estimate).

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Dun Laoghaire Rathdown register close to this address.

All Dun Laoghaire Rathdown planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Dun Laoghaire Rathdown County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 21 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.