Planning application · Dublin City Council

Residential development at 12A, Grace Park Road

12A, Grace Park Road, Drumcondra, Dublin 9

WEB3487/26 · DublinLodged

up to 2 storeys · Lodged

Planning application WEB3487/26 to Dublin City Council at 12A, Grace Park Road, Drumcondra. A council decision is due by 3 December 2026.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Council decision due

Key facts

Reference
WEB3487/26
Planning authority
Dublin City Council
Received
9 Oct 2026
Decision due
3 Dec 2026
Status
Lodged
Use
Residential
Dwellings (estimated)
1
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Bedrooms
2
Floor area (estimated)
121 m²
Read from the description, not stated on the register.

Proposed development

CHANGE OF USE. i) The demolition of a 63.7m2 garage and 30m2 workshop, ii) the construction of two bedroom two storey 121m2 brick facing dwelling iii) construction of a new pedestrian access in existing wall at end of Grace Park Avenue iv) change of use from light industrial (car garage) to residential v) all associated works above and below ground.

Planning status

The application has been lodged and validated. The council has eight weeks to decide, unless it asks for further information. The council's decision is due by 3 Dec 2026.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Dublin register close to this address.

All Dublin planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Dublin City Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 12 Oct 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.