Planning application · Dublin City Council

Amendments to DCC Reg. Ref. 3747/23 at this c. 0.0846ha site located

Nos. 16-19 Rutland Place, Dublin 1, (located to the rear of Nos 16-19 North Great George's Street all of which, are Protected Structures)

WEB2737/26 · DublinGranted

0.0857 ha · Granted · permission to Sept 2031 (estimate)

Planning application WEB2737/26 to Dublin City Council: Amendments to DCC Reg. Ref. 3747/23 at this c. 0.0846ha site located at Nos. 16-19 Rutland Place. Granted by the council on 4 September 2026. The permission normally runs to September 2031 (an estimate: the grant plus five years).

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Council granted
  3. Permission normally ends (estimate)

The end date is an estimate: the grant plus five years, the normal life of a permission. An extension or a commencement changes it.

Key facts

Reference
WEB2737/26
Planning authority
Dublin City Council
Received
13 Jul 2026
Decided
4 Sept 2026
Status
Granted
Use
Residential
Dwellings (estimated)
22
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Bedrooms
1
Site area
0.0857 ha

Homes and mix

1-bed17
2-bed1
3-bed4
Total homes22
  • 8 cycle parking spaces

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

[name removed] - Sevona Ltd. intend to apply for planning permission for amendments to DCC Reg. Ref. 3747/23 (ACP Ref. 319653-24) at this c. 0.0846ha site located at Nos. 16-19 Rutland Place, Dublin 1 (located to the rear of Nos. 16-19 North Great George’s Street, all of which are Protected Structures) (RPS Nos. 3191, 3192, 3193, and 3194). The proposed amendments are comprised of internal alterations to the permitted layout at first, second, and third floor levels to facilitate a revised unit mix of 4 No. Studio apartment units; 17 No. 1-Bedroom apartment units; 1 No. 2-Bedroom, 4-Person apartment unit; 3 No. 3-Bedroom, 4-Person apartment units; and 1 No. 3-Bedroom, 5-Person apartment unit, representing an overall increase in the number of apartment units provided from 20 No. units to 26 No. units in total. The proposed amendments are also comprised of alterations and reconfiguration to the internal layout, including amendments to internal party walls at first, second, and third floor levels; Relocation of lift and A.O.V system at ground, first, second, and third floor levels; Modification to fenestration on front elevation to apartment unit A-1-04 at first floor level and apartment unit A-2-12 at second floor level consisting of the replacement of previously permitted single large opening at both levels with two smaller openings to reflect internal changes; The omission of previously permitted louvre openings to balconies on south-eastern side elevation at first, and second floor levels per Condition No. 5 of granted permission; Modification to building line at third floor and roof level to simplify the roof arrangement and remove previously permitted recesses; The omission of 2 No. previously permitted openings to the plant rooms on the north/south/east/west rear building façade; The addition of 8 No. bicycle parking spaces to the rear courtyard and relocation of stands; and all other associated development works above and below ground.

Planning status

Permission was granted on 4 Sept 2026. The four-week appeal period has passed with no appeal recorded, so the permission is final. Works can start once a commencement notice is lodged; the permission normally runs to Sept 2031 (estimate).

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Dublin register close to this address.

All Dublin planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Dublin City Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 21 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.