Planning application · Donegal County Council

Construction of, a new camper van park at Crockahany / Rossnowlagh Upper, Rossnowlagh

CROCKAHANY / ROSSNOWLAGH UPPER, ROSSNOWLAGH, CO. DONEGAL

2460065 · DonegalGranted

1.43 ha · Granted · permission to Nov 2029

Planning application 2460065 to Donegal County Council: Construction of, a new camper van park consisting of 29 no. camper van pitches / plots, 3 no. 3 bedroom cabins with parking bays, at Crockahany / Rossnowlagh Upper, Rossnowlagh. Granted by the council on 24 October 2024. The register gives the permission's end as 26 November 2029.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Further information requested
  3. Further information received
  4. Council granted
  5. Permission ends (date on the register)

The end date is the one the council register states. An extension or a commencement changes it.

Key facts

Reference
2460065
Planning authority
Donegal County Council
Received
31 Jan 2024
Decided
24 Oct 2024
Status
Granted
Use
Hospitality
Dwellings (estimated)
3
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Site area
1.43 ha
Further information requested
14 Mar 2024
Further information received
8 Oct 2024

Homes and mix

3-bed3
Total homes3

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

(1) CONSTRUCTION OF (A) A NEW CAMPER VAN PARK CONSISTING OF 29 NO. CAMPER VAN PITCHES / PLOTS, (B) 3 NO. 3 BEDROOM CABINS WITH PARKING BAYS, (C) A SINGLE STOREY FACILITIES BUILDING (CONTAINING A RECEPTION OFFICE; MALE, FEMALE AND ACCESSIBLE WCS AND SHOWERS; AND SLUICE ROOM) AND (D) 7 NO. PARKING BAYS (2) INSTALLATION OF A PRE-TREATMENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT PLANT AND (3) ASSOCIATED SITEWORKS AND CONNECTION TO EXISTING FOUL DRAINAGE SYSTEM AND EXISTING SERVICES. A NATURA IMPACT STATMENT ACCOMPANIES THIS APPLICATION.

Planning status

Permission was granted on 24 Oct 2024. The four-week appeal period has passed with no appeal recorded, so the permission is final. Works can start once a commencement notice is lodged; the register gives its end as 26 Nov 2029.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Donegal register close to this address.

All Donegal planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Donegal County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 4 Oct 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.