Planning application · Cavan County Council

Material change of use from existing Public House to mixed use development

Main Street & Cock Hill, Townparks, Cavan Co. Cavan

2660059 · CavanGranted

0.034 ha · Granted · permission to Sept 2031

Planning application 2660059 to Cavan County Council: Material change of use from existing Public House to mixed use development, at Main Street & Cock Hill, Townparks, Cavan. Granted by the council on 14 August 2026. The register gives the permission's end as 22 September 2031.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Further information requested
  3. Further information received
  4. Council granted
  5. Permission ends (date on the register)

The end date is the one the council register states. An extension or a commencement changes it.

Key facts

Reference
2660059
Planning authority
Cavan County Council
Received
11 Feb 2026
Decided
14 Aug 2026
Status
Granted
Use
Mixed_use
Dwellings (estimated)
2
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Bedrooms
2
Site area
0.034 ha
Further information requested
2 Apr 2026
Further information received
21 Jul 2026

Homes and mix

Apartments and duplexes2
2-bed2
Total homes2
  • 4 retail or commercial units

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

for Material change of use from existing Public House to mixed use development. Works to include: (1) Conversion of ground floor to form 4no. retail units with associated toilets, storage, signage & new shop fronts, (2) Extension at second floor level to form 2no. 2 bedroom apartments, (3) Alterations to existing building layout & elevations including removal of existing external stairs and provision of a new internal stairwell, (4) Connection to existing services & all ancillary site works

Planning status

Permission was granted on 14 Aug 2026. The four-week appeal period has passed with no appeal recorded, so the permission is final. Works can start once a commencement notice is lodged; the register gives its end as 22 Sept 2031.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Planning something similar? Check whether you need permission at all.

Since the 2026 regulations many smaller projects are exempt. Answer a few questions about your own job and get the verdict with the regulation it rests on - in about a minute.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Cavan register close to this address.

All Cavan planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Cavan County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 21 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.