Planning application · Cavan County Council

Extension of duration of permission 20/31 at Ashbrooke Housing Estate, Within the townlands of Rosscolgan

Ashbrooke Housing Estate, Within the townlands of Rosscolgan Burgessacre & Moynehall Cavan, Co. Cavan

2545 · CavanGranted

Granted · permission to Nov 2026

Planning application 2545 to Cavan County Council: Extension of duration of permission 20/31, at Ashbrooke Housing Estate, Within the townlands of Rosscolgan. Granted by the council on 1 December 2025. The register gives the permission's end as 30 November 2026.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Council granted
  3. Permission ends (date on the register)

The end date is the one the council register states. An extension or a commencement changes it.

Key facts

Reference
2545
Planning authority
Cavan County Council
Received
8 Oct 2025
Decided
1 Dec 2025
Status
Granted
Use
Residential
Dwellings (estimated)
24
Read from the description, not stated on the register.

Homes and mix

2-bed6
3-bed18
Total homes24

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

for EXTENSION OF DURATION of 20/31 to erect development consisting of 24 residential units at Ashbrooke Housing Estate as follows (a) 1 no. duplex block containing 6 no. 3 bed townhouses and 6 no. 2 bed apartments with associated parking, bin storage and ancillary works, (b) 4 no. 3 bed bungalows with attic accommodation and (c) 8 no. 3 bed semi-detached bungalows with attic accommodation, connection to foul sewers & watermain, service road and all associated works. Significant further information and revised plans including a Natura Impact Statement has been submitted

Planning status

Permission was granted on 1 Dec 2025. The four-week appeal period has passed with no appeal recorded, so the permission is final. Works can start once a commencement notice is lodged; the register gives its end as 30 Nov 2026.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Planning something similar? Check whether you need permission at all.

Since the 2026 regulations many smaller projects are exempt. Answer a few questions about your own job and get the verdict with the regulation it rests on - in about a minute.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Cavan register close to this address.

All Cavan planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Cavan County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 21 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.