Planning application · Carlow County Council

A new residential development of 52 dwellings at Mortarstown Upper

Mortarstown Upper, Carlow, Co. Carlow.

2560328 · CarlowLodged

1.025 ha · Lodged

Planning application 2560328 to Carlow County Council: A new residential development of 52 dwellings consisting of; 3 No. block type A buildings, at Mortarstown Upper. A council decision is due by 11 November 2026.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Further information requested
  3. Further information received
  4. Council decision due

Key facts

Reference
2560328
Planning authority
Carlow County Council
Received
24 Oct 2025
Decision due
11 Nov 2026
Status
Lodged
Use
Residential
Dwellings (estimated)
52
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Site area
1.025 ha
Further information requested
12 Dec 2025
Further information received
17 Sept 2026

Homes and mix

  • Public open space

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

a new residential development of 52 dwellings consisting of; 3 No. block type A buildings, each consisting of four No. 2 bedroom own door access apartments and four No. 2 bedroom town houses, plus 3 No. block type B buildings, each consisting of two No. 2 bedroom own door access ground floor apartments and two No. 3 bedroom duplex apartments, plus 2 No. block type C buildings, each consisting of two No. 2 bedroom own door access apartments and two No. 2 bedroom town houses, plus 2 No. block type D buildings, each consisting of two No. 2 bedroom own door access apartments and two No. 3 bedroom town houses, plus all associated parking, public open space provision, landscaping and boundary treatments, water and utility services and connections, lighting and all enabling works, site works and ancillary development works above and below ground plus new site entrance

Planning status

The application has been lodged and validated. The council has eight weeks to decide, unless it asks for further information. The council's decision is due by 11 Nov 2026.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Carlow register close to this address.

All Carlow planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Carlow County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 5 Oct 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.