Planning application · Carlow County Council

Demolition of an existing single story fuel store at Dublin Road Tullowphelim, Tullow

Dublin Road Tullowphelim, Tullow, Co. Carlow

2460329 · CarlowGranted

0.194 ha · Granted · permission to Jun 2030

Planning application 2460329 to Carlow County Council: Demolition of an existing single story fuel store, Construction of a new electrical switch room, at Dublin Road Tullowphelim, Tullow. Granted by the council on 1 May 2025. The register gives the permission's end as 3 June 2030.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Further information requested
  3. Further information received
  4. Council granted
  5. Permission ends (date on the register)

The end date is the one the council register states. An extension or a commencement changes it.

Key facts

Reference
2460329
Planning authority
Carlow County Council
Received
16 Oct 2024
Decided
1 May 2025
Status
Granted
Use
Retail
Floor area (estimated)
69 m²
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Site area
0.194 ha
Further information requested
10 Dec 2024
Further information received
9 Apr 2025

Homes and mix

  • 12 cycle parking spaces

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

(1) The demolition of an existing single story fuel store (69m2) (2), Construction of a new electrical switch room (9m2), (3) The relocation of site access fronting the Dublin Road (4), The reconfiguration of the existing car park (1945m2) to include 16 No. parking spaces including 1 No. of accessible bay and, 4 No. Electric Vehicle Parking Spaces as well as the inclusion of 12 No. cycle parking spaces, (5) The relocation of existing automatic car wash and jet wash systems and all associated site developments works

Planning status

Permission was granted on 1 May 2025. The four-week appeal period has passed with no appeal recorded, so the permission is final. Works can start once a commencement notice is lodged; the register gives its end as 3 Jun 2030.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Carlow register close to this address.

All Carlow planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Carlow County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 21 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.