Planning application · Carlow County Council

Demolition of all existing structures on site at 7 Maryborough Street, Graiguecullen

7 Maryborough Street, Graiguecullen, Carlow

2360292 · CarlowGranted

up to 3 storeys · 0.069 ha · Granted · permission to Oct 2029

Planning application 2360292 to Carlow County Council: Demolition of all existing structures on site, comprising 1 no. three-storey derelict house, 1 no. three-storey, derelict warehouse, at 7 Maryborough Street, Graiguecullen. Granted by the council on 6 September 2024. The register gives the permission's end as 8 October 2029.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Further information requested
  3. Further information received
  4. Council granted
  5. Permission ends (date on the register)

The end date is the one the council register states. An extension or a commencement changes it.

Key facts

Reference
2360292
Planning authority
Carlow County Council
Received
12 Dec 2023
Decided
6 Sept 2024
Status
Granted
Use
Residential
Dwellings (estimated)
15
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Bedrooms
2
Site area
0.069 ha
Further information requested
13 Feb 2024
Further information received
12 Aug 2024

Homes and mix

Apartments and duplexes15
2-bed15
Total homes15

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

demolition of all existing structures on site, comprising 1 no. three-storey derelict house (NIAH Ref. 10000045), 1 no. three-storey, derelict warehouse (NIAH Ref. 10000043), and 1 no. single-storey, warehouse unit; construction of a three-storey, residential apartment block, comprising 15 no. two-bedroom apartments, each with external terrace area or balcony; together with external bin store, all associated services provision, landscaping, boundary treatments and site works. The proposed development site is located next to a protected structure, 6 Maryborough Street (RPS Ref. CT61)

Planning status

Permission was granted on 6 Sept 2024. The four-week appeal period has passed with no appeal recorded, so the permission is final. Works can start once a commencement notice is lodged; the register gives its end as 8 Oct 2029.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Carlow register close to this address.

All Carlow planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Carlow County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 21 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.