Planning application · Wicklow County Council

A 10-year planning permission at School Road, Lugduff

School Road, Lugduff, Tinahely

2460087 · WicklowGranted

1.86 ha · Granted · permission to Dec 2029

Planning application 2460087 to Wicklow County Council: A 10-year planning permission for a proposed development that consists of the part demolition, extension, reconfiguration, at School Road, Lugduff, Tinahely. Granted by the council on 25 October 2024. The register gives the permission's end as 2 December 2029.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Further information requested
  3. Further information received
  4. Council granted
  5. Permission ends (date on the register)

The end date is the one the council register states. An extension or a commencement changes it.

Key facts

Reference
2460087
Planning authority
Wicklow County Council
Received
19 Feb 2024
Decided
25 Oct 2024
Status
Granted
Use
Industrial
Dwellings (estimated)
1
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Site area
1.86 ha
Further information requested
10 Apr 2024
Further information received
6 Sept 2024

Homes and mix

  • ESB substations

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

a 10-year planning permission for a proposed development that consists of the part demolition, extension, reconfiguration, and refurbishment of an existing production and manufacturing facility. The proposed development includes for: Partial demolition of the existing facility, warehouses and storage shed, and excavation and site clearance at the rear of the site to facilitate the proposed works. Removal of existing ESB substation. The construction of production area; cleanrooms; a whiteroom; QC lab; plant areas, warehouse, workshops, ancillary offices, reception, canteen, and staff facilities and amenities within the existing areas to be refurbished and extension to the facility. There will be an overall gross floor area increase of c. 3,578 sq.m. Provision of sprinkler tank and pump house; storage silos; an ESB substation (including ESB equipment, MV switchgear and transformer) and the relocation of a generator. The reconfiguration of existing car parking and proposed additional parking resulting in 113 no. car spaces overall (including 5 no. disability spaces and 5 no. EV spaces). Provision of 2 no. bikes stores for 40 no. bicycle storage spaces. Truck loading bays and turning yard. Landscaping (including resurfacing of the existing access to the Tinahely Recycling Centre); boundary treatments and SUDs measures. External site lighting. Provision of solar PV panels at roof level and signage to the building facades. All associated and ancillary works and services necessary to facilitate the construction and operation of the proposed development. This planning application will be accompanied by a Natura Impact Statement (NIS)

Planning status

Permission was granted on 25 Oct 2024. The four-week appeal period has passed with no appeal recorded, so the permission is final. Works can start once a commencement notice is lodged; the register gives its end as 2 Dec 2029.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Planning something similar? Check whether you need permission at all.

Since the 2026 regulations many smaller projects are exempt. Answer a few questions about your own job and get the verdict with the regulation it rests on - in about a minute.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Wicklow register close to this address.

All Wicklow planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Wicklow County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 4 Oct 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.