Planning application · Meath County Council

Construction of 44 no. residential dwellings

Site bounded by Draycott Lodge to the southwest and Whitefield Manor to the northeast, in the townland of Donacarney Great and Betaghstown, as well as along Pilltown Road and the ‘Narroways’ Bettystown Co. Meath

2661244 · MeathLodged

up to 3 storeys · 1.82 ha · Lodged

Planning application 2661244 to Meath County Council: Construction of 44 no. residential dwellings comprising: 32 no. houses, at Site bounded by Draycott Lodge to the southwest and Whitefield Manor. A council decision is due by 2 December 2026.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Council decision due

Key facts

Reference
2661244
Planning authority
Meath County Council
Received
8 Oct 2026
Decision due
2 Dec 2026
Status
Lodged
Use
Residential
Dwellings (estimated)
56
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Floor area
4,441 m²
Site area
1.82 ha

Homes and mix

  • Public open space
  • ESB substations

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

the development will consist of: A) The construction of 44 no. residential dwellings comprising: 32 no. houses (2 no. 2 bedroom dwellings, 27 no. 3 bedroom dwellings and 3 no. 4 bedroom houses [all 2 storey]) and 12 no. apartments/duplex apartments in 1 no. 3 storey building (comprising 6 no. ground floor 1-bedroom apartments and 6 no. 3-bedroom duplex units above - all apartments/duplex units to include terrace/private amenity space); B) Revised access arrangements comprising repositioning existing agricultural access onto Pilltown Road and inclusion of separate agricultural access route to the adjacent agricultural lands to the north along with the provision of a separate vehicular/pedestrian access from the Pilltown Road to serve the residential development, along with the provision of a footpath along the Pilltown Road and the ‘Narrowways’ to tie in and meet the existing footpath at Sevitt Manor; C) 83 no. surface resident car parking spaces (including visitor) as well as bicycle storage for duplexes and mid-terrace housing units; internal road and shared surface networks including pedestrian paths; D) Provision of c. 0.2 ha of public open space in a series of spaces as well as outdoor play area and landscaped planting; E) Provision of flood compensatory storage area (c.0.305 ha) to the west of the site; F) Provision of foul and surface water drainage as well as bin stores; public lighting and all associated landscaping and boundary treatment works, site development and infrastructural works, ESB substations, and all ancillary works necessary to facilitate the development, including the upgrade of the foul wastewater pipe (for c. 80m) along the Pilltown Road. A Natura Impact Statement (NIS) has been prepared and will be submitted to the planning authority with the application

Planning status

The application has been lodged and validated. The council has eight weeks to decide, unless it asks for further information. The council's decision is due by 2 Dec 2026.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Meath register close to this address.

All Meath planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Meath County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 19 Oct 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.