Planning application · Meath County Council

Change of use from existing Farm Building to domestic use in the form of 2 at Jamestown, Bohermeen Navan

Jamestown, Bohermeen Navan, Co. Meath.

2560188 · MeathGranted

0.293 ha · Granted · permission to Nov 2030

Planning application 2560188 to Meath County Council: Change of use from existing Farm Building to domestic use in the form of 2 no. self contained independent living, at Jamestown, Bohermeen Navan. Granted by the council on 24 September 2025. The register gives the permission's end as 6 November 2030.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Further information requested
  3. Further information received
  4. Council granted
  5. Permission ends (date on the register)

The end date is the one the council register states. An extension or a commencement changes it.

Key facts

Reference
2560188
Planning authority
Meath County Council
Received
27 Feb 2025
Decided
24 Sept 2025
Status
Granted
Use
Residential
Dwellings (estimated)
2
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Floor area
104 m²
Site area
0.293 ha
Further information requested
22 Apr 2025
Further information received
27 Jun 2025

Homes and mix

1-bed1
2-bed1
Total homes2

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

permission for (a) change of use from existing Farm Building to domestic use in the form of 2 no. self contained independent living, disability friendly & accessible living units (1 No. 1 Bed Unit & 1 No. 2 Bed Unit) (b) raise roof of existing building to accommodate associated 1st floor office (c) upgrade existing percolation area to cater for the additional 2 no Units & all associated site development works. Significant Further Information/Revised Plans submitted on this application.

Planning status

Permission was granted on 24 Sept 2025. The four-week appeal period has passed with no appeal recorded, so the permission is final. Works can start once a commencement notice is lodged; the register gives its end as 6 Nov 2030.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Meath register close to this address.

All Meath planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Meath County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 27 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.