Planning application · Louth County Council

Demolition of the existing commercial unit at Grange Close, Muirhevna Mor

Grange Close, Muirhevna Mor, Dundalk Co Louth

2486 · LouthGranted

up to 3 storeys · 0.0836 ha · Granted · permission to Dec 2029

Planning application 2486 to Louth County Council: Demolition of the existing commercial unit and the construction of a three storey residential unit made up of 6 two bedroom apartments, at Grange Close, Muirhevna Mor, Dundalk. Granted by the council on 15 November 2024. The register gives the permission's end as 15 December 2029.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Further information requested
  3. Further information received
  4. Council granted
  5. Permission ends (date on the register)

The end date is the one the council register states. An extension or a commencement changes it.

Key facts

Reference
2486
Planning authority
Louth County Council
Received
17 May 2024
Decided
15 Nov 2024
Status
Granted
Use
Residential
Dwellings (estimated)
6
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Bedrooms
2
Site area
0.0836 ha
Further information requested
4 Jul 2024
Further information received
29 Oct 2024

Homes and mix

Apartments and duplexes6
2-bed6
Total homes6
  • Public open space

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

Permission for the demolition of the existing commercial unit and the construction of a three storey residential unit made up of 6 two bedroom apartments (6 apartments in total), secure bin storage, bicycle storage, new boundary treatments including associated hard and soft landscaping, private and public open space, connection to the existing mains sewer, new on site surface water attenuation system, associated carparking and associated site development works

Planning status

Permission was granted on 15 Nov 2024. The four-week appeal period has passed with no appeal recorded, so the permission is final. Works can start once a commencement notice is lodged; the register gives its end as 15 Dec 2029.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Louth register close to this address.

All Louth planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Louth County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 3 Oct 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.