Planning application · Louth County Council

Development at Moneymore and Yellowbatter, Drogheda

Moneymore and Yellowbatter, Drogheda, County Louth

2360492 · LouthGranted

up to 5 storeys · 2.69 ha · Granted · permission to May 2029

Planning application 2360492 to Louth County Council at Moneymore and Yellowbatter, Drogheda. Granted by the council on 19 April 2024. The register gives the permission's end as 20 May 2029.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Further information requested
  3. Further information received
  4. Council granted
  5. Permission ends (date on the register)

The end date is the one the council register states. An extension or a commencement changes it.

Key facts

Reference
2360492
Planning authority
Louth County Council
Received
30 Nov 2023
Decided
19 Apr 2024
Status
Granted
Use
Mixed_use
Dwellings (estimated)
90
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Bedrooms
2
Floor area (estimated)
584 m²
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Site area
2.69 ha
Further information requested
1 Feb 2024
Further information received
4 Mar 2024

Homes and mix

Apartments and duplexes90
1-bed42
2-bed48
Total homes90
  • Creche
  • 123 car parking spaces
  • 1 ESB substation

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

Permission for development at this site (c. 2.69ha) at lands in the Townlands of Moneymore and Yellowbatter, Drogheda. The proposed development comprises 90no. apartments (42no. 1-bedroom, and 48no. 2- bedroom apartment units) and a childcare facility. This is accommodated in 2no. buildings ranging in height from 3 to 5-storeys, to include: - 16no. 1-bedroom, 4no. 2-bedroom (3 person), 18no. 2-bedroom (4 person) apartment units in Block A; 26no. 1-bedroom, 26no. 2-bedroom (4 person) apartment units in Block B; 1no. childcare facility (c. 584sqm) at ground floor level of Block A with associated external play area (c. 1,061 sqm). All associated and ancillary site development and infrastructural works, hard and soft landscaping and boundary treatment works, including public and communal open space; public lighting; 123no. surface car parking spaces, 198no. secure bicycle parking spaces; the demolition of pre-existing concrete strip foundations; 1no. ESB Substation; bin stores; foul drainage pumping station; new combined vehicular, cyclist and pedestrian access at Twenties Lane and associated junction upgrades extending from the existing road at the realigned Twenties Lane to the site of development permitted under Louth County Council Reg. Ref. 08/101. An Environmental Impact Assessment Report (EIAR) and Natura Impact Statement (NIS) has been prepared in respect of the proposed development and accompany this application

Planning status

Permission was granted on 19 Apr 2024. The four-week appeal period has passed with no appeal recorded, so the permission is final. Works can start once a commencement notice is lodged; the register gives its end as 20 May 2029.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Louth register close to this address.

All Louth planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Louth County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 21 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.