Planning application · Louth County Council

Construction of a three storey mixed use building at Bridge Store, Castletown Road

Bridge Store, Castletown Road, Dundalk Co Louth

20900 · LouthGrantedAppeal decided

up to 3 storeys · 0.07 ha · Appeal decided, December 2021

Planning application 20900 to Louth County Council: Construction of a three storey mixed use building comprising of 2 no. local shops to the ground floor, 1 no. two bedroom apartment, at Bridge Store, Castletown Road, Dundalk. Granted by the council on 16 July 2021; An Coimisiún Pleanála decided the appeal on 2 December 2021.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Further information requested
  3. Further information received
  4. Council granted
  5. Appealed to An Coimisiún Pleanála
  6. Appeal decided

Key facts

Reference
20900
Planning authority
Louth County Council
Received
30 Oct 2020
Decided
16 Jul 2021
Status
Granted
Use
Mixed_use
Dwellings (estimated)
4
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Floor area
84 m²
Site area
0.07 ha
Further information requested
15 Dec 2020
Further information received
23 Jun 2021
Appeal
ABP-311126-21 · Appeal decided

Homes and mix

1-bed2
2-bed2
Total homes4

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

Permission for the construction of a three storey mixed use building comprising of 2 no. local shops (retail) to the ground floor, 1 no. two bedroom apartment and 1 no. one bedroom apartment to the first floor, 1 no. two bedroom apartment and 1 no. one bedroom apartment to the second floor (4 no. in total), car and cycle parking, bin storage and all associated site development works at the site of the former Bridge Store. *Significant Further Information submitted 23/06/2021 which includes replacing the 2no. local shops (retail) at the ground floor level with 2no. apartments (1no two bedroom apartment and 1no. one bedroom). Raising the ground floor level of the proposed apartment block. Revised site plan including raising the site levels, construction of stepped and ramped access, revised lighting layout, revised landscaping arrangement and all associated site development works. Revised elevation details; revised bin store arrangement, revised cycle parking provision, revised flood risk assessment, revised soakaway designs.*

Planning status

An Coimisiún Pleanála concluded the appeal on 2 Dec 2021. The official file has the outcome.

Appeal ABP-311126-21 on the An Coimisiún Pleanála website ↗

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Louth register close to this address.

All Louth planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Louth County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 21 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.