Planning application · Donegal County Council

Construction of, a two-storey extension at ÁRas UÍ Dhomhnaill Nursing Home, ÁRas UÍ Dhomhnaill Village

ÁRAS UÍ DHOMHNAILL NURSING HOME, ÁRAS UÍ DHOMHNAILL VILLAGE, MAGHERADRUMMAN MILFORD

2462077 · DonegalGranted

up to 2 storeys · 2.83 ha · Granted · permission to Aug 2030

Planning application 2462077 to Donegal County Council: Construction of, a two-storey extension to existing nursing home to provide an additional 24 en-suite bedrooms with ancillary spaces, at ÁRas UÍ Dhomhnaill Nursing Home, ÁRas UÍ Dhomhnaill Village. Granted by the council on 10 July 2025. The register gives the permission's end as 12 August 2030.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Further information requested
  3. Further information received
  4. Council granted
  5. Permission ends (date on the register)

The end date is the one the council register states. An extension or a commencement changes it.

Key facts

Reference
2462077
Planning authority
Donegal County Council
Received
16 Dec 2024
Decided
10 Jul 2025
Status
Granted
Use
Mixed_use
Dwellings (estimated)
8
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Bedrooms
2
Site area
2.83 ha
Further information requested
13 Feb 2025
Further information received
19 Jun 2025

Homes and mix

2-bed8
Total homes8

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

(1) CONSTRUCTION OF (A) A TWO-STOREY EXTENSION TO EXISTING NURSING HOME TO PROVIDE AN ADDITIONAL 24 EN-SUITE BEDROOMS WITH ANCILLARY SPACES AND (B) A TWO-STOREY STAFF ACCOMMODATION BLOCK CONTAINING 8 NO. 2 BED APARTMENTS, (2) UPGRADING OF THE PREVIOUSLY APPROVED AND INSTALLED ON-SITE WASTEWATER TREATMENT PLANT UNDER PLANNING REF. NO. 07/50145 TO A PROPOSED 300 POPULATION EQUIVALENT TERTIARY REED BED AND DISCHARGE WETLAND TREATMENT SYSTEM AND (3) ALL ASSOCIATED SITE WORKS TO INCLUDE ADDITIONAL PARKING AND CIRCULATION ROUTES WITH ACCESS FROM EXISTING ENTRANCE ONTO L-1362-2 AND CONNECTION TO EXISTING SERVICES

Planning status

Permission was granted on 10 Jul 2025. The four-week appeal period has passed with no appeal recorded, so the permission is final. Works can start once a commencement notice is lodged; the register gives its end as 12 Aug 2030.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Planning something similar? Check whether you need permission at all.

Since the 2026 regulations many smaller projects are exempt. Answer a few questions about your own job and get the verdict with the regulation it rests on - in about a minute.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Donegal register close to this address.

All Donegal planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Donegal County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 28 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.