Planning application · Carlow County Council

Residential development at Hacketstown Road (Pollerton Road) (R726), Kernanstown

Hacketstown Road (Pollerton Road) (R726), Kernanstown, Co. Carlow

2460131 · CarlowOn Site

up to 2 storeys · 1.52 ha · On Site

Planning application 2460131 to Carlow County Council at Hacketstown Road (Pollerton Road) (R726), Kernanstown. Granted by the council on 17 January 2025. Work commenced on 13 March 2025.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Further information requested
  3. Further information received
  4. Council granted
  5. Work commenced

Key facts

Reference
2460131
Planning authority
Carlow County Council
Received
17 May 2024
Decided
17 Jan 2025
Status
On Site
Use
Residential
Dwellings (estimated)
72
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Floor area
5,225 m²
Site area
1.52 ha
Further information requested
15 Jul 2024
Further information received
7 Oct 2024
Commenced
13 Mar 2025

Homes and mix

Houses18
Apartments and duplexes54
1-bed27
2-bed31
3-bed14
Total homes72

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

development at a site of 1.52 Ha. The development will consist of: the construction of 72 No. Residential units and all ancillary works, consisting of: 18 No. 2 storey houses (4 No. 2 bed terraced units (c. 81.8 sqm Gross Floor Area (GFA)); 4 No. 3 bed terraced units (c. 97.5 sqm GFA); and 10 No. 3 bed semi-detached units (c.106.7 sqm GFA); and 54 No. duplex apartment units within 7 No. 2 storey blocks consisting of: 27 No. 1 bed units (ranging in size from c. 52.2 sqm GFA to c. 77.0 sqm GFA); and 27 No. 2 bed units (ranging in size from c. 82.2 sqm GFA to 94.1 sqm GFA); as follows: 1 No. duplex block (Block A type) comprising 3 No. 1 bed units; 3 No. 2 bed units; with balconies on the northern elevation at 1st floor level; 2 No. duplex blocks (Block B type), comprising 12 No. 1 bed units; with balconies on the northern and southern elevations at 1st floor level; 1 No. duplex block (Block C type) comprising 12 No. 1 bed units; with balconies on the eastern, western and southern elevations at 1st floor level; and 3 No. duplex blocks (Block types D, E and J) comprising 24 No. 2 bed units, with balconies on the eastern elevation at 1st floor level. The development will also consist of: modifications to the existing vehicular access from Hacketstown Road (Pollerton Road) (R726); the provision of 2 No. new pedestrian accesses from Hacketstown Road (Pollerton Road) (R726), 107 No. grade level car parking spaces, 18 No. visitor bicycle parking spaces and 2 No. bin storage areas. The development includes all associated landscaping works (including the provision of public and private open space areas), boundary treatments, site development works, site services (foul, surface water drainage, water supply and all other associated site excavation, infrastructural and site development works above and below ground

Planning status

A commencement notice has been lodged: works are under way or about to start.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Carlow register close to this address.

All Carlow planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Carlow County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 24 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.